Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is an amazing cake. I did make minimal changes, used a spice cake instead of yellow, salted butter instead of margarine and used roasted and salted pecans. Everyone that has tasted it has asked for the recipe. Even people who say they don't like anything pumpkin. We don't top this with whip cream as it just doesn't need it. This will be a staple desert in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
So easy & delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
First time I made it, it was wonderful. Second time I decided to cut down the melted butter to half cup...big mistake, don't do that. It needs the butter. I have it baking in the oven right now and it looks wonderful...(I did cut the sugar to 1 cup and can't tell a difference). Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
An absolute winner! I have made this for at least 10 years and it is requested for the holidays by family and friends. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Another easy and delicious recipe. I halved the butter. One cup is just deadly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Quite yummy! husband said better than pumpkin pie! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn N M
Home Town: Stephentown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
So delicious. I used half as much sugar and left out the nuts as we have an allergy situation here. Great with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I love the flavor of pumpkin but this was way to sweet for my liking. Too much sugar and butter. Made one half with pecans and one half without and most liked it better without. Would try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
AMAZING! Had this at a volunteer luncheon and will be making it for Thanksgiving in lieu of my traditional Pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is yummy! I used two cans of pumpkin, 1 & 1/2 cups of sugar and a little maple syrup. I left out the nuts because some in my family don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States