Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
This recipe is very easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
This recipe is very easy. I have made it several times and I'm always asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This dish is especially great served warm with whipping cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This was an easy VERY delicious cake my whole family enjoyed! great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BubbleCrumb.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
This cake is great at anytime of the year. I just made it for the superbowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
I made this for the first time to serve at a party. Everyone asked for the recipe. Note, I did use a few more nuts on top to cover better. Mammy2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
Excellent dessert. Very tasty. I love pumpkin and this one is definitely a keeper! It is best served warm with real whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
I don't normally like dishes/recipes with pumpkin in it, but I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving (so I wouldn't have to eat Mom's pumpkin pie - but don't tell her!) and it was VERY delicious! Even my boyfriend liked it and he's the pickiest eater I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Wonderful. I made it for guests and everyone loved it. As someone suggested, I used more nuts and was glad I did. It was a little hard to tell if it was done in 1 hour. It was browned but still a little giggly, but it set up just fine when it cooled. It's so sweet and crunchy you don't really need the whipped cream for flavor, but it made a nice garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
Absolutely Superb! It's a hit at every gathering. I like to add my personal recipe for whipped vanilla cream cheese frosting for the topping and then sprinkle a dash of cinnamon! Also very easy to make this recipe ahead of time and then frost the day of the event! Once again DELICIOUS! Thanks Nora you are a Fabulous Baker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States