Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
My husband absolutely loves this! I have made this for work as well and even people that are not fond of pumpkim like it. I omit the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I don't like pumpkin, but family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlossysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was FABULOUS! Cut sugar to 1 1/3 cups with the 1/3 cup being Splenda and used 2 eggs and 1/2 cup egg beaters, instead of 4 eggs. Only thing I never saw mentioned was that with 20 minutes left, I had to cover with foil as the top was getting way too brown. Cooked it for 65 minutes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was the best dessert for Thanksgiving ever!!!!! It tastes like pumpkin pie, but I love the crunch and the sweetness! I thought it was good warm or cold!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMMAJAMMA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Yum! I modified the recipe a bit...used only three eggs and about 3/4 of the cake mix. I found that it only took about one hour to bake. For the topping, I went all out and used 8 oz of cream cheese (softened), a cup of heavy whipping cream, 1/2 c confectioners sugar and about 4 oz of Cool Whip. Just beat the cream cheese and cream until it starts to thicken, then add the sugar and Cool Whip gradually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I just made this cake exactly like it said and it turned out perfect!!!! Only took 60 minutes to make not a minute more. Great Recipe!! yummy!!! pecans did not burn at all.....it looks great and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was delicious, smelled so good while it was baking and I couldn't wait to serve it. Made just as the recipe states and it turned out great. Well make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Tip: It doesn't mention in the recipe, but I line the pan with parchment paper (greased and floured), and when the dessert is baked and cooled, lift and turn it over onto a serving platter so that the crumb mixture becomes the crust and the pumpkin is on top. The paper should peel off smoothly. For the topping, mix one tub of whipped topping, one block cream cheese (room temp.), and 1/2 cup powdered sugar until smooth. Spread over top of dessert. I also only use 3 eggs instead of 4 for the pumpkin mixture, 1 cup sugar, and toast the pecans. I hope this is helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Oh this cake was soooo good! I didn't change a thing and it came out great! It took 60 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
great recipe thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States