Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was ridiculous! I made cream cheese icing and drizzled it on top. The pan was full at 11am and empty at 4pm. Make this piece of delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Very good! The only change I made was to use 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Nuts got a little too dark. Next time I would cover it with foil for the last few minutes of baking. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I thought this was pretty good, except my pecans got really brown and I only cooked for about 55 minutes. Maybe it tastes better cold, not sure because mine is still warm from the oven. I think it has potential to be better, but as is, I'm having a hard time getting past the burnt nut topping :( If I made again, I think I'd add them about 20 minutes before taking it from the oven, maybe that would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I've been making this for years and forgot to review it... This is the easiest and tastiest way to serve a pumpkin dessert! It's a little like pumpkin pie, a little like cake, and always gets rave reviews at Thanksgiving. It's on the sweet side, so probably not great for those that like more mellow desserts. Instead of just patting the cake mix down on top of the pumpkin mixture, I sprinkle a little of the cake mix on top, then combine it with the pumpkin mix before sprinkling the rest of the cake mix on top. This gives it a more even transition from the cake-like part to the pumpkin pie-like part. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
My friend made this for thanksgiving and i finally found the recipe! SOOOO good with walnuts! A good use for leftover pumpkin! If you serve this when people are over they will demolish it after some coaxing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Love, love, love. I followed as written; I did use 80 mins. to bake. Mmmm, will keep in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley
Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Glencoe, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This can also be a side-dish - with pecans or walnuts sprinkled on top and without the whipped cream. I would prefer it in a round 2-quart baking dish, so it is not as flat - and maybe with only half of the cake mix on top. If you keep kosher, it can easily be made as a parve dessert or side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
One of my personal favorites. Didn't get a great layer effect as I have in the past...but that may be my fault. Will make again...beats out pumpkin pie for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I did not make this personally, but a coworker brought this into work....it was delicious! I love that is different from your traditional pumpkin breads and pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made this for a potluck and it was a hit! There were only 10 of us and there wasn't any to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States