Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Funny experience on this one: We had a couple changes - I used double the amount of pumpkin puree which made it a bit too mushy. Will try it again following the suggested amount. My husband set it on the hood of our car and it fell onto the road upside down! the cover kept it mostly intact but it didn't look too pretty when we arrived to the party. After sharing what happened with the guests (who gave it a thumbs up on taste) it is forever more renamed Pumpkin Roadkill. Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waimanalo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
It is a decadent, over the top, dessert with little time or effort. It takes more time to assemble the ingredients than it does to make this truly scrumptious cake. It is simple in appearance but mouth-watering in taste. I was one of those people who had to go into work today after hosting a Thanksgiving dinner of 20 + people. My reward - a piece of this cake for breakfast. Nora, this is truly a keeper. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Awesome recipe! To make it just a little different instead of pumpkin pie spice mix I used 1 1/2 teaspoons of 5 spice mix the aroma is heaven! I also used pumpkin seeds for the nuts. I hadn't even finished plating pieces for a luncheon and guests were taking the cake first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
One of the best, if not the best, dessert I've ever made. I didn't alter it in anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Made this for Bunko last night and it was a huge hit!!! The recipe I used called for three eggs and then 4 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice - but everything else was the same?!? yummm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I liked this cake with the exception of the extremely buttery topping. Will have to figure out how to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGIESWAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New York, USA
Living In: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This is my new favorite pumpkin recipe. Perfect just as written. Mine took 60 minutes to bake. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Screamin' GOOD!!! The only thing I will change is use unsalted butter. But that is it! My kids and husband loved it, as well as friends and clients. I will never make pumpkin pie again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
this is going to replace pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving! my changes: 3 eggs, 1/2 cup sugar, chopped walnuts instead of pecans, butter instead of margarine. YUMMMMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
OMGOSHHHHHH!!!!! MMMM MMMM YUMMY! I made this exactly as recipe reads and this is a super delicious dessert. This is truly a keeper. Thank you soooooo much for such a wonderful dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Crockers Sister

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States