Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was Excellent! didn't change a thing other that I used butter instead of margarine. I made this for Thanksgiving dessert, and I will most definately be making this for Christmas dessert! Thank You for sharing this most yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is a very odd cake. The flavor was great but the consistency was a little off and out of 6 people I was the only who really liked it. I would test it out on friends and family before actually doing it as a Thanksgiving dessert like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReinyLane
Home Town: Jamestown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Took this to a work carry-in and it was a big hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I didn't think this sounded appealing but tried it at a party and made this recipe at home. So good! So much better than pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Funny experience on this one: We had a couple changes - I used double the amount of pumpkin puree which made it a bit too mushy. Will try it again following the suggested amount. My husband set it on the hood of our car and it fell onto the road upside down! the cover kept it mostly intact but it didn't look too pretty when we arrived to the party. After sharing what happened with the guests (who gave it a thumbs up on taste) it is forever more renamed Pumpkin Roadkill. Lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waimanalo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
It is a decadent, over the top, dessert with little time or effort. It takes more time to assemble the ingredients than it does to make this truly scrumptious cake. It is simple in appearance but mouth-watering in taste. I was one of those people who had to go into work today after hosting a Thanksgiving dinner of 20 + people. My reward - a piece of this cake for breakfast. Nora, this is truly a keeper. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Awesome recipe! To make it just a little different instead of pumpkin pie spice mix I used 1 1/2 teaspoons of 5 spice mix the aroma is heaven! I also used pumpkin seeds for the nuts. I hadn't even finished plating pieces for a luncheon and guests were taking the cake first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
One of the best, if not the best, dessert I've ever made. I didn't alter it in anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Made this for Bunko last night and it was a huge hit!!! The recipe I used called for three eggs and then 4 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice - but everything else was the same?!? yummm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I liked this cake with the exception of the extremely buttery topping. Will have to figure out how to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGIESWAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New York, USA
Living In: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States