Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious! Company loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I had great hopes for this in being a creative alternative to a traditional pumpkin pie. It just didn't work for me. The cake mix poured on top with all the butter just turned into a thick, sweet paste. I followed the recipe, it could be a matter of taste, but thought it was incredibly rich with an odd consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I think this is a NO fail cake! I have made it several times and its always good. last time I made it I could not believe that it called for a cup of butter which is two sticks. I had only been using one with great success..also just used half the cake mix per others and also cut the sugar to one cup using 1/2 brown 1/2 white....good to bake it a little longer to set. best when eaten cold! YUM O ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Dearolf Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is very good! I used a large can of pumpkin because that's what i had. I also used real butter. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I love this recipe and have made it several times. Some small changes I made are to use pecan cake mix instead of yellow, and I added a gingersnap crust on the bottom to make it easier to hold and eat. Additionally, I added butterscotch chips on top with the pecans! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Excellent! I "squirt" a criss-cross pattern of caramel topping on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Costanzo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very very good cake ! Easy to make too ! Added some extra spices like cinnamon, cloves and ginger. Will use this for pumpkin pie recipe as well. Excellent !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was super easy and pretty good. I definitely liked this better cold than warm. I will say that I made it with margarine as called for, and although it was very rich that way, I think it would be better using butter. I plan on trying it that way next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I was very impressed with this recipe. I made it exactly, except Iused fresh pumpkin from our garden that I had frozen instead of canned pumpkin. It turned out wonderful. I served it to family last night and everyone raved about it. I will say that I tried it not long after it came out of the oven while still warm and was skeptical. I tried it again the next day after cooling and it was much better cooled in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States