Pumpkin Crunch Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
great recipe thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
O my Goodness... this cake was amazing!!!! It's pretty much just a jazzed up pumpkin pie. I took it to a friends house for dinner and impressed everyone. It was very simple to put together... they only thing I did differently was use unsalted butter. Perfect dessert for a cold fall evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StringBean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I am absolutely shocked about this recipe. I just made it and it was inedible. I don't know what happened or why mine would be so totally different than everyone else but man! The nuts burned, there was hardly anything that resembled cake etc. Awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I made this the other day because I thought it mimicked a recipe I have and couldn't find. When I got the first layer all mixed up I thought it seemed way too runny to press anything into it, and I couldn't picture it baking in an hour either. So, I mixed the cake mix right into the pumpkin mix. I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice so I used 2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp nutmeg. I also didn't have pecans, so I decided to add a cup of chocolate chips. It baked in the time suggested to a really moist cake with a wonderful flavor. I will definitely make this my way again, and give that 5 stars. I feel the recipe as written, however, is only a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Sooo very good. This is by far better than Pumpkin Pie. I also used only 1/2 C. butter. Used salted butter and omitted salt in the recipe. Also added a bit of nutmeg and a handful toffee chips along with the pecans Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I followed some other reviewers advice, and used unsalted butter. I followed everything else exactly, and it was a big hit at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonie, New York, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
The pumpkin pie part tasted great. My pecans burnt, but the pie would have been mushy if I didn't let it cook longer. I might try to experiment putting the pecans below and between the layer of cake. w/o pecans, this recipe works just as well. And it is very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Amazing! i didnt have any pumpkin spice so I used cinnamon instead. Still was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grlsnowglobe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This is one of my favorite desserts! It keeps for months in the freezer, and is especially good if you take a frozen piece of it and reheat in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Ann Steeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hingham, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This cake was awesome!!! It was a huge hit on Christmas Day. I followed the recipe exactly with no changes and it came out great. This recipe is sweet but everyone in my family loves sweets. Will definately make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States