Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I used carrot cake mix, because it's already very "spicy," and the combination went really well. I have to agree that the taste isn't very pumpkin-y, but it's still a great fall recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Iacobelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
AMAZING!!! I altered the recipe and halved the butter with applesauce! My friends, family and co workers have raved about this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
One word Awesome! Will make again 'tis the season for great pumpkin desserts and this is my favorite right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I give this recipe a five-star because it turned out so delicious and I received praises from my in-laws even though it is the first time I ever made this cake. I did take the advice of previous reviewers and baked it in a 8x8 pan instead of a 9x13. You really would have to double the filling if you want it to fit in a 9x13 pan. And I sprinkled some nuts on the bottom of the crust before I add the filling, as well as on the top of the cake. Wonderful cake. This is definitely going into my favorite recipes collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This cake is absolutely amazing!!! I cooked mine about 50 minutes instead of 40-45, its definitely my new favorite fall dessert hands down...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonita8706
Home Town: Waverly, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made this for a ladies function at church and was asked several times for the recipe. Needless to say there wasn't any leftovers. :) If I was to comment on the prep; the pan should be smaller for the ingredients listed, maybe 9x9. Add more pumpkin to the filling to make the finished product thick enough. It is too sweet as listed so I would decrease the amount of sugar next time. It comes out of the oven looking as good as it tastes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PowerPointGuru

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
it came out prettier than usal crumb cakes, what with the bright orange stripe in the middle and all; and it's been appreciated, it's not overtly sweet and it's quite a good alternative to the usual pie; And with the cake mix, it was ready in minutes:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Very good! Can bring to family holidays as crumb cake. Use 8x8 pan instead. That is the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I made this earlier today and it tastes delicious. I didnt have cinnamon (for some odd reason) so i used a cinnamon sugar butter I had in the fridge with the plain butter! My crumb topping wasn't as crumbly as I would like-my fault, but it stil tastes great! I also added a cream cheese icing drizzle instead of nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
this was a huge hit! i was a little offput by how it was made, but it turned out amazing, i added raisins instead of chopped nutts, which i think felt more fall flavord
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah saurus

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States