Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Pretty good. I would put in a smaller pan next time probably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Amazing! So easy and tastes incredible !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I have been making this for years when the kids come for the holiday's the first thing they ask is dad making his pumpkin cake. I found that by switching yellow cake mix for Spicecake really makes the other flavors POP and if you cover the cake mix with pats of butter (side by side) unmelted it will create an awesome crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
More than five stars! My husband,our 3 kids, and myself are in love with this recipe and does not last more than 12hrs in our house. I will be using the pumpkin part as a filling for pie this time and will forever use this recipe. 10 thumbs up#Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Yum Yum Yum! Took this to an extended family dinner, and everyone loved it! great pumpkin flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I am not a baker by any means. This was simple and such a HIT at Friendsgiving. I did take some user's advice and double the pumpkin filling - it turned out perfect. I added pumpkin spice, all spice and an extra sprinkle of brown sugar to the top layer. Thank you, Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Loved this recipe!! The flavor and texture of this cake was wonderful. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
great, but double the pumpkin! 2 cans work nice... thicker cake/pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb McLaud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I've never done a review but this one is worth telling others about. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Waaayyy too sweet! Holy buckets. I might make this recipe again, but I'm going to leave out at least half of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hosmer, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Huron, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States