Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by rumbamel
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was very moist and rich! I made them into muffins and the crumb topping fell off, but was very tasty!! I will definitely make this again. I used a carrot cake instead of a yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Easy to make. I doubled the filling and added some pumpkin spice. Also sprinkled a little cinnamon in the crumb topping while I was mixing it. Baked for 60 minutes until toothpick came out clean. More flavor on day 2. Will make day before serving next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is a very tasty dessert and easy to make. I couldn't stop eating it. I added some blueberries on top and used almonds. It was great to have very different flavors and textures at each level of the cake. I highly recommend this recipe and plan to make it a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kent Godfrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Always a hit! I've made this recipe using yellow cake mix and also with spice cake mix...both are tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This cake was delicious! Easy to make! So soft. Definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pinkpokadots
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Absolutely deciduous. Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is a great Pumpkin recipe, have made in the past good for crowds, made some changes from other reviewers notes,came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Kochanek Fitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newport, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patsy Fetzer
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very yummy 9 x 13 pan is fine added just a little pumpkin pie spice . Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Fetzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This a delicious dessert. I liked the crust on the bottom especially as it seemed to hold the pumpkin together when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My husband, who loves pumpkin pie, says this is better than pumpkin pie. He would rate this a 5. But it doesn't work for me. I would rate this a 3 star. But since hubby loved it I rated it higher. It is good and it is easy. But even after cutting down on the sugar this is too, too sweet to me. Not nearly enough pumpkin flavor. The pumpkin is overpowered by the cake and all the sugar. I made this in a 10x10 glass pan. I baked it at 325 for almost 1 hour. The layers do look great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States