Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is so delicious. It is easy to make and is the best of both worlds -pumpkin pie-ish filling with a cake bottom. I used pecans on top. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
First time making it. Everyone enjoyed it and went for seconds. It definitely did well with chopped walnuts. I wouldn't make it without them. It needed that crunch and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Pretty good dump recipe-SO loved it, but for me it was iffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I made this for nephew who is very PICKY and he LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JackCheese
Home Town: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I WAS SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS RECIPE ... AND ... it was only OK. WAY too sugary, and not enough pumpkin. Like another poster said, it's half cake & half pie. After making the dessert, we all said we'd rather have just the pie. It was a nice try, but didn't satisfy the pumpkin craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
WOW! The best dessert I have had in a long time! This is what I will make every time I want pumpkin pie but don't want the hassle. I made a few changes based on what I had on hand but would not make it any other way. 1. I used a spice cake mix. 2. I doubled the filling and used the 9x13 pan. A must if you want a more pumpkin pie type dessert rather than a bar cookie. 3. I had half a can of sweetened condensed milk in the fridge so I used it to replace the brown sugar. 4. I also baked about an hour because of the doubled filling. Trying it warm and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
easy and delicious! My kids gave it an enthusiastic thumbs up....which is high praise indeed! The only thing I altered slightly was the addition of a 1/2 tsp each of cloves and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
During the prep process, I could not get the crumble to crumble so I added a little flour and then sugar. Still would not crumble. So I put it in the freezer for 5-6 minutes and then it crumbled. So in saying that, definitely use really cold butter for this part. The flavour is wonderful. You better have a glass of cold milk to drink with it because it was very very rich. I took one star off because of the crumble complication.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ingrid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was a little too sweet. If I try this recipe again, I will tweek it and use a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCrazyPam49

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Twp, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delish! Very Sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishfulchef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States