Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delish! We enjoyed this more than pumpkin pie! I followed the recipe as is with the exception of baking it in a 9 inch spring form pan. I think it fills the pan perfectly and makes for a thicker layer of the pumpkin filling. Baked as directed but cooked it an additional 15 minutes at 325 since I went with the springform pan. Presentation was good,taste was yummy and everyone from young to old loved it. I'll be making this next year rather than our traditional pumpkin pie. It does taste great with whipped topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastwinkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I have made this recipe many, many times already and it's only been a month since I saw it. My family and friends have asked me to bring it every time we get together and at least 2 people will ask me for the recipe every time I bring it some where. People who don't like pumpkin pie tell me that they love this recipe. I will tell you that I substitute the 1 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon for 1/4 tsp. each of ginger, allspice, nutmeg, cloves, and cinnamon. I also cut down the butter and the white sugar. I only use 2/3 of a stick of butter for the bottom crust and use the rest for the top instead of using a whole stick for the bottom and almost a half of a stick for the top. I also cut the sugar down to a little under the 1/2 mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Thank you for such a yum recipe! The only changes I made were to add cinnamon, nutmeg & allspice (just a pinch) & a teaspoon of vanilla to the pumpkin mixture and reduce the sugar since the cake mix is always already super sweet. Hubby pronounced this as one of the best pumpkin desserts i've prepared so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This cake was a huge hit!!!! Gone in an instant! Only thing I did different was I sprinkled a little pumpkin pie spice in the crumble topping too! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This recipe is amazing, I mean really AMAZING. I made it for Thanksgiving and my entire family (even the picky ones who don't like pumpkin) devoured it. I just made another one at my husband's request and he will be expecting more for Christmas. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I only started baking 3 months ago and this was the first recipe I tried. Since then, I've made it 2 or 3 more times and it's been a great success each time--super easy and super delicious. Every time I make it, the crumb on top is lighter & crisper. The only alterations I've attempted are to add a 1/4 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice along with the cinnamon and then lightly sprinkle the crumbing with cinnamon sugar just before it goes to the oven. I think these two alterations will permanently be added to the recipe in our household. Oh, and I've decided pecan pieces or halves are much better than walnuts, but I'm a Texan so I may be unfairly partial to pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susie
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I made these yesterday to try out the recipe before Thanksgiving... I will DEFINITELY be making these for Thanksgiving, they tasted even better the next day after chilling in the fridge overnight which is perfect because I can make them ahead. When it was still warm, I served it with French Vanilla Ice Cream, and then cut them into bars the next day once chilled. MMMMM and so easy... definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
LOVE this recipe! I did make a few changes, added ground cloves and allspice to the pumpkin mixture. I also like using a springform pan better than 9x13, makes for a great presentation. It was a real hit, took the left overs to work and were gone within a few minutes. I will be making this again for the holiday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geneva
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
it turned out Amazing! great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneva

Displaying results 141-150 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States