Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is very delish! I made the mistake of following anothers idea of baking it in a springform pan(mine is 9")-it took almost DOUBLE the baking time for the middle to get done &, of course, the bottom & outside crust were burnt. Fortunately, I was just making this for us so we just cut the burnt part off. Proabably would've worked much better in a 10" springform. It's really very good! Next time I'll make it in the 13x9 pan, as instructed. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was a nice alternative to pumpkin pie. The crust was definitely thick enough, so I would recommend using a 9x13 pan as the recipe calls for. I think it would be good with the filling doubled, though it was fine as is. Definitely add some whipped cream to the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very Good! I just added some pumpkin spice to the pumpkin mixture and a little to topping. Made it in the 9x13 pan and had plenty of cake mixture for the crust. This would be extra good with some cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Someday, I'd like to personally thank God for this dessert. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtobin79
Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
this cake was very easy to make and very tasty... i only made a few changes. I did what many others did and baked it in a springform pan, and i also added cinnamon and nutmeg to each layer. I also used a half cup plus a couple table spoons of egg substitute with one egg for the pumpkin layer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is delicious and easy! I served this with fresh fruit for a quick breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
OMG my fiance doesnt let me eat these much but when i took the first bite..... all i could say is DeliciousooooOOOO!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very Yummy! Easy to make. Husband loved it. Need to figure out how to get it look better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was just ok. I followed the recipe as written, but made one exception. I reduced the sugar in the crumb topping like others suggested, but it was still a little too sweet. Also the crumb topping gets soggy after sitting for a while. I think a more traditional crumb topping may taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States