Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Oh baby! This was really tasty! The whole family raved. I cut back on the sugar and ended up MAKING MY OWN YELLOW CAKE MIX as I didn't have one. That was easy to do so I'll do that again. I also added spices to the pumpkin as it seemed to call for it. I made it in a spring form pan and am glad I did. It was BEAUTIFUL but you do have to cook it about 10 min more. I let it cool completely before taking off the spring-form. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza+Mum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I doubled the filling mixture for a 9 x 13 pan. Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, and it is AMAZING! I love pumpkin anything, but this is definitely at the top of my list for favorites! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I used this recipe and made the cake for a Christmas party yesterday and people couldn't stop asking me for the recipe! Delicious yet easy to make. Upon the suggestion of the other reviewers, I did double the pumpkin filling for a fuller, layer-ific cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Super yummy and easy! Its also a very light pumpkin dessert, which I love. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was a super recipe however I did change a few things! I used a chocolate cake mix and added 1/2 tsp nutmeg to the pumpkin mixture. I also added chocolate chips to the topping! I was loved by all my family for Thanksgiving! Will definatly make again! I may even add coconut to the pimpkin mix next time!!! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
EVERYONE LOVED THIS!! Good dessert to bring when there is already pumpkin pie at the table. There were no leftovers of this. One modification; I used pumpkin spice instead of cinnamon. I used actual baking pumpkins for the filling and I also used a round spring form pan. Turned out beautiful and no leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Bunny
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
this is best recipe ever! 5 stars plus more I didnt change a thing on recipe was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL730

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious although very very sweet. Will cut back on sugar next time. Loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaniger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this, as a copy of something I had at a restaurant, and it was even better. I used spice cake mix, as it is what I had on hand, and it was spicy and had a great pumpkin taste. I used pumpkin pie spice, instead of cinnamon, and it was perfect. Will make again for company, but it was too many servings for 2 people at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States