Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This cake is absolutely amazing!!! I cooked mine about 50 minutes instead of 40-45, its definitely my new favorite fall dessert hands down...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonita8706
Home Town: Waverly, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made this for a ladies function at church and was asked several times for the recipe. Needless to say there wasn't any leftovers. :) If I was to comment on the prep; the pan should be smaller for the ingredients listed, maybe 9x9. Add more pumpkin to the filling to make the finished product thick enough. It is too sweet as listed so I would decrease the amount of sugar next time. It comes out of the oven looking as good as it tastes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PowerPointGuru

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
it came out prettier than usal crumb cakes, what with the bright orange stripe in the middle and all; and it's been appreciated, it's not overtly sweet and it's quite a good alternative to the usual pie; And with the cake mix, it was ready in minutes:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Very good! Can bring to family holidays as crumb cake. Use 8x8 pan instead. That is the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I made this earlier today and it tastes delicious. I didnt have cinnamon (for some odd reason) so i used a cinnamon sugar butter I had in the fridge with the plain butter! My crumb topping wasn't as crumbly as I would like-my fault, but it stil tastes great! I also added a cream cheese icing drizzle instead of nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
this was a huge hit! i was a little offput by how it was made, but it turned out amazing, i added raisins instead of chopped nutts, which i think felt more fall flavord
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah saurus

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is so delicious. It is easy to make and is the best of both worlds -pumpkin pie-ish filling with a cake bottom. I used pecans on top. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
First time making it. Everyone enjoyed it and went for seconds. It definitely did well with chopped walnuts. I wouldn't make it without them. It needed that crunch and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Pretty good dump recipe-SO loved it, but for me it was iffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I made this for nephew who is very PICKY and he LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JackCheese
Home Town: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States