Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I've never done a review but this one is worth telling others about. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Waaayyy too sweet! Holy buckets. I might make this recipe again, but I'm going to leave out at least half of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hosmer, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Huron, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Yum.... I didn't have yellow cake so I used carrot cake. Tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I suppose I was expecting something more like a crumble or cake, but it was definitely like eating pumpkin pie with a really thick crust. I enjoyed the crumble on top, but it just felt like it was missing something. It might be better with spices other than cinnamon (and more of them!) and a thinner bottom layer. As written, we just thought it was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Schmitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I have been making a dessert similar to the "Upside Down Pumpkin Cake" for several years, and I figured that I would try a different version to compare. I was quite disappointed with this recipe. The bottom crust has little flavour and the pumpkin filling tastes very bland and "eggy"-- almost like a weird custard. The best part is the topping, in my opinion, and there isn't very much of it on this recipe. Other versions use the entire cake mix for the top, which I prefer. As for the filling, other recipes use evaporated milk and twice the pumpkin which improves the taste a lot. I won't make this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lurel White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Very yummy. Great Receipe ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I took "Sweetcakes" advice and doubled the filling. I too add spices to just about everything. Cinnamon, Nutmeg and Cloves always with Pumpkin. Because the density was doubled, it took more than twice the time to bake -- but well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Made it exactly like the recipe read.... it is really delicious and extremely easy to make!!!! I brought it to a church function and everyone asked for the recipe! Thank you Debbie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This recipe was absolutely rich and delicious, so very good! Rave reviews from the family too! This one definitely met our seal of approval! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
beautiful & delicious! Quite a hit. Next time I think I'll add some pumpkin pie spice. I thought it needed a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States