Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I made this for nephew who is very PICKY and he LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JackCheese
Home Town: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I WAS SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS RECIPE ... AND ... it was only OK. WAY too sugary, and not enough pumpkin. Like another poster said, it's half cake & half pie. After making the dessert, we all said we'd rather have just the pie. It was a nice try, but didn't satisfy the pumpkin craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
WOW! The best dessert I have had in a long time! This is what I will make every time I want pumpkin pie but don't want the hassle. I made a few changes based on what I had on hand but would not make it any other way. 1. I used a spice cake mix. 2. I doubled the filling and used the 9x13 pan. A must if you want a more pumpkin pie type dessert rather than a bar cookie. 3. I had half a can of sweetened condensed milk in the fridge so I used it to replace the brown sugar. 4. I also baked about an hour because of the doubled filling. Trying it warm and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
easy and delicious! My kids gave it an enthusiastic thumbs up....which is high praise indeed! The only thing I altered slightly was the addition of a 1/2 tsp each of cloves and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
During the prep process, I could not get the crumble to crumble so I added a little flour and then sugar. Still would not crumble. So I put it in the freezer for 5-6 minutes and then it crumbled. So in saying that, definitely use really cold butter for this part. The flavour is wonderful. You better have a glass of cold milk to drink with it because it was very very rich. I took one star off because of the crumble complication.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ingrid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was a little too sweet. If I try this recipe again, I will tweek it and use a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCrazyPam49

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Twp, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delish! Very Sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishfulchef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
It came out great but it was way too sweet. I would definetly cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I brought this to a party and it was a huge hit. I personally thought the cake mix made it much too sweet and I will probably not make this again. I still gave it 5 starts because everyone had a least two servings and several people had three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Oh baby! This was really tasty! The whole family raved. I cut back on the sugar and ended up MAKING MY OWN YELLOW CAKE MIX as I didn't have one. That was easy to do so I'll do that again. I also added spices to the pumpkin as it seemed to call for it. I made it in a spring form pan and am glad I did. It was BEAUTIFUL but you do have to cook it about 10 min more. I let it cool completely before taking off the spring-form. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza+Mum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States