Pumpkin Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Always a hit! I've made this recipe using yellow cake mix and also with spice cake mix...both are tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This cake was delicious! Easy to make! So soft. Definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pinkpokadots
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Absolutely deciduous. Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is a great Pumpkin recipe, have made in the past good for crowds, made some changes from other reviewers notes,came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Kochanek Fitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newport, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patsy Fetzer
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very yummy 9 x 13 pan is fine added just a little pumpkin pie spice . Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Fetzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This a delicious dessert. I liked the crust on the bottom especially as it seemed to hold the pumpkin together when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My husband, who loves pumpkin pie, says this is better than pumpkin pie. He would rate this a 5. But it doesn't work for me. I would rate this a 3 star. But since hubby loved it I rated it higher. It is good and it is easy. But even after cutting down on the sugar this is too, too sweet to me. Not nearly enough pumpkin flavor. The pumpkin is overpowered by the cake and all the sugar. I made this in a 10x10 glass pan. I baked it at 325 for almost 1 hour. The layers do look great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this recipe and the "Great Pumpkin Dessert" at the same time since the ingredients were very similar. My tasters at the office decided that this one was better, however they really liked the crunchy topping from the other recipe. I'll have to work on that. I made this exactly as written; I used the same bowl for the base and the filling. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This recipe is mediocre at best. I didn't enjoy the texture of the bottom two layers, and it lacked in taste significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Martha Wilson
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Easy to make "as is" or adapted to personal taste. To fill the whole pan I doubled the pumpkin filling & crumb topping. I also spiced up the pumpkin filling like I would a pumpkin pie, and used brown instead if white sugar in the crumb topping. Served cold w/ vanilla ice cream had my very picky Latino in-laws going for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States