Pumpkin Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This was delicious! The cake mix makes the pie taste so much better than regular pie dough. I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it so much I have requests to make it for Christmas! I added a 1/2 cup of halved pecans to the topping to give it more texture. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
This is easy to make and my daughter who has always had to have "pumpkin pie" requested this instead. It is added to our traditional menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
This recipe is ABSOLUTLEY THE BEST TASTING pumpkin dessert out there!!!! I like to use canned pumpkin pie mix instead of the pumpkin puree and just cut back to 1/2 tsp. each of cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This recipe is delicious! I added a 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts to the topping. The topping was very wet so I added about 1/3 cup of flour to make it crumbly. Rave reviews from family and friends, but if sugar and fat calories are a concern, this recipe is not for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
Easy to make, but too high in fat. The flavor is not worth the added calories and fat. I would rather go back to good old pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
My children loved this. Got great reviews for Thanksgiving dinner. My husband loved it but still loves the traditional pumpkin pie. I would rather have this and so would the children. I guess it's 6 to 1 in our favor so he loses and we win this for next thanksgiving desert! Sorry honey but we rather eat this! Thanks for the great recipe, Robin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I will make this again. Even my Mom who does not like Pumpkin Pie thought this was very good. It is creamier than Pumpkin Pie and much more delicious! I would recommend using cold butter as my crumbs were too mushy, but it was still worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
I did something similar to this with spice cake mix and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Webb Opp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
A good, easy dessert, will make again. Those who had problems with topping and crust - be sure to use regular stick butter or margarine not light or spreads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Gone before nightfall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States