Pumpkin Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
AWESOME! We don't like pie crust so this recipe was exactly what we were looking for. For step 3, we switched 3/4 cup of white sugar for brown sugar. We don't care for pumpkin pie spice that most recipes call for, so this recipe was perfect! The great thing about it is you can interchange the spices to your taste. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I felt bad when my aunt (who is known for her pumpkin pie) showed up for Thanksgiving and everyone wanted the cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I will be making this instead of pumpkin pie this year for Thanksgiving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I have had much better. Too runny for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
My kids loved this. Crust is perfect for when you have extra pie filling. The only thing we changed used brown sugar and a touch of cinnamon in topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made this recipe using both Pumpkin Puree as the recipe calls for as well as with Pumpkin Pie Mix. Both versions came out excellent and all of my family loved it. Quick, Easy, and Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaughterOfAKing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
THIS IS AWESOME!! By far my favorite pumpkin recipe of all time. I did add oats and walnuts and used brown sugar in the topping. Everyone who ate it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is a great alternative to pumpkin pie. I served mine topped with cool whip. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is a great fall recipe. I didn't change a thing, although it did take longer than 55 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Oh my gosh, this is SO good! My six year old that is super picky and would normally never touch pumpkin pie loves it! I wanted to test it out before making it for Thanksgiving. I can't wait for my family to try it. I am no fan of pumpkin pie at all, but this this is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Great recipe, couldn't get the topping to work like it was supposed too. However that was my fault I'm just starting to make desserts at 35. The plus is this came out perfect even though I added too much evaporated milk. Definetly try as an alternative to pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States