Pumpkin Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. I add a cup of chopped pecans to the topping to crunch it up a little bit - and this is typically gone BEFORE the pumpkin pie. So much easier - and really just scrumptious! Thank you Bunny for posting such a wonderful recipe - it helps round out my desserts during the holidays every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I make this every year. The only thing I do different is I do not make the crumble crust. I have always just spread the cake mix over the top and then drizzled the butter all over the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcjj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years and it's easy & YUMMY!! I make mine sugar-free by substituting sugar fro Splenda. Top w/sugar-free cool whip! My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I'v made this recipe a few times and everyone raves about it. It's so easy to whip together, yet the second time I made it I accidentally added the whole can of evaporated milk. It turned out just fine. I also added 5 minutes to the coking time, making sure the center is done. Very rich! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Windsor, Vermont, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Gosh, this is good! Others' general comments are echoed here: The crust was kind of sticky so I mixed in some rolled oats before patting it down. Doubled the spices in the pumpkin mixture just because. Crumb topping was improved by adding less sugar - only 1/2 cup - as well as about 1/2 cup each of flour and rolled oats. Finally, had to bake it at least 15 minutes longer than suggested (70-75 min). Just had a bite to make sure it wasn't poison - and it isn't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I can never remember the name of this so I call it pumpkin stuff. I have made twice now and love it! The first time I made it, I mixed up the sugar and butter measurments for the crumble topping so I added a couple of tablespoons of flour and a couple of handfuls of oats....very good mistake! The next time, I kept the sugar and butter correct and only added a 1/4 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar and added the oats....even better! Just add pinches of the gooey topping all over and bake as directed. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clever, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
The batter does not set up and leaves you with a gooey mess that makes it seem uncooked. I even cooked it for 75 minutes and it just does not set up. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
AWESOME! We don't like pie crust so this recipe was exactly what we were looking for. For step 3, we switched 3/4 cup of white sugar for brown sugar. We don't care for pumpkin pie spice that most recipes call for, so this recipe was perfect! The great thing about it is you can interchange the spices to your taste. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I felt bad when my aunt (who is known for her pumpkin pie) showed up for Thanksgiving and everyone wanted the cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I will be making this instead of pumpkin pie this year for Thanksgiving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I have had much better. Too runny for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States