Pumpkin Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
We loved this recipe. I would use it as an alternate to pumpkin pie when in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
If you love any dessert with Pumpkin this is a "must keep" recipe! The crisp adds mouth-watering flavors! A Fall dessert not to ignore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
The instructions say to "pat" the crust into the pan, but the crust was thick batter and needed to be spread with a spatula. It says to "pour" the filling over the crust, yet it was too thick to be poured and had to be scraped in. The topping, the crisp part, said to "sprinkle" over the pumpkin mixture, yet it was runny like soft cookie dough and had to be spooned and gently smeared across the top. The cakey crust was bland. The filling was drab. The only good thing about it was the little bits of topping that were actually sweet, almost a caramel taste. My 3 kids hated it, I only ate the top of mine, and I would not recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
My crust was to juicy to pat into the pan so I just poured it in. This is a very tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
I don't normally like pumpkin pie - but this was so delicious! I'm making this for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
I prepared this recipe the other day when my started getting filled with unexpected company and everyone just loved it. My husband and I went crazy over it too. Thanks for this recipe. Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Easthampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
Tastes very good. I was a little hesitant at first due to the crust being a yelloe cake mix. In the past I have found this to make a really rich crust. That didnt seem to be the case here. My 10 year old son said "This is the only thing i like that has pumpkin in it. Definently worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
I have a recipe similiar to this but a lot easier to prepare I call it Pumpkin Surprise. This one is quick and easy mine is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
This is delicious! This is a great alternative to pumpkin pie if you are just not into pie making. My family loved it and it is even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
This recipe was easy to prepare and tastes good warm and cold. My 7-year old says he likes better than pumpkin pie and even my 4-year old ate it. Thanks for the recipe - I will use it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States