Pumpkin Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Tasty! I used 1 1/2 c milk, because of other reviewers saying it was runny. I also used one pkg french vanilla pudding and one pkg cheesecake pudding. Mmmmm. I think with less milk it helped. Mine wasn't runny or soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
This was very tasty, but a little soft, even after 5 1/2 hours in the fridge. I made two, and froze one, which solidified it better. I recommend freezing them, then thawing them before serving, or make them one day in advance. My kids, husband, myself, and even two separate families that tasted this, loved the flavor..and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I was looking for a variation on the standard holiday pumpkin pie recipe, which I've never really cared for, and this one was perfect! I tried freezing it like a previous review suggested, and it definitely did the trick. The pie was light and fluffy, and looked lovely with whipped cream swirled on top. This will definitely be a Thanksgiving regular from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Norriton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Excellent flavor, especially when chilled overnight. The pie doesn't hold its' shape when served, but I don't think people will care when they taste it. Thanks for the simply delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
my family LOVES this pie....I use a graham cracker already made crust instead of a regular baked crust! Great light pie.....!! Made it again this year....seems like it gets better every year!! love it!!....tried something new....got individual graham cracker pie crusts... kids loves that they got their own pie....also made it with my girlscout troop!!! they couldn't believe that they made a pumpkin pie by themselves!!!... trying something new this year...I am going to make a gingerbread, layer it with the pumpkin cream pie filling, fresh whipped cream and chocolate drizzle (like a trifle) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I love this pie! It tastes SOOOO wonderful! It tastes like pumpkin pie... just not as rich as true pumpkin pie which was just what I wanted! THANKS SO MUCH! It was truly PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Simple and easy. I loved this recipe. I had a box of french vanilla pudding and a box of french vanilla sugar free pudding that I used. I also used sweetened whipped cream instead of the frozen stuff. It was a big hit and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This pie was excellent. I didn't add the whipped topping though. I just thought that it would make the pie too soft. I did everything else that was in the recipe though. My husband loves it! This would also make a good pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
fantastic, Tastes better and creamier than the traditional pumpkin pie. Has become a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This was great!! I used sugar free puddings and added semi-sweet chocolate chips to the "batter". I also used a graham cracker crust. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States