Pumpkin Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
Great pie! A nice change from regular pumpkin pie... my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
This pie has a great creamy texture and flavor. My family loved it. It's a nice change from traditional pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
This was very tasty, but a little soft, even after 5 1/2 hours in the fridge. I made two, and froze one, which solidified it better. I recommend freezing them, then thawing them before serving, or make them one day in advance. My kids, husband, myself, and even two separate families that tasted this, loved the flavor..and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This pie tasted really great and it was so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Excellent flavor, especially when chilled overnight. The pie doesn't hold its' shape when served, but I don't think people will care when they taste it. Thanks for the simply delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I was looking for a variation on the standard holiday pumpkin pie recipe, which I've never really cared for, and this one was perfect! I tried freezing it like a previous review suggested, and it definitely did the trick. The pie was light and fluffy, and looked lovely with whipped cream swirled on top. This will definitely be a Thanksgiving regular from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Norriton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
My family loved this. We even had some the the pudding mix left over (my pie pans are small.) So my family has been eating that too. My sons had fun helping me make this pie and loved eating it too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
my family LOVES this pie....I use a graham cracker already made crust instead of a regular baked crust! Great light pie.....!! Made it again this year....seems like it gets better every year!! love it!!....tried something new....got individual graham cracker pie crusts... kids loves that they got their own pie....also made it with my girlscout troop!!! they couldn't believe that they made a pumpkin pie by themselves!!!... trying something new this year...I am going to make a gingerbread, layer it with the pumpkin cream pie filling, fresh whipped cream and chocolate drizzle (like a trifle) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Simple and easy. I loved this recipe. I had a box of french vanilla pudding and a box of french vanilla sugar free pudding that I used. I also used sweetened whipped cream instead of the frozen stuff. It was a big hit and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I love this pie! It tastes SOOOO wonderful! It tastes like pumpkin pie... just not as rich as true pumpkin pie which was just what I wanted! THANKS SO MUCH! It was truly PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States