Pumpkin Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This came out really well! I used 1 1/2 cups of milk as other reviewers said and I made it 4 days in advance, froze it, and defrosted it in the fridge the night before. It was like a mousse or a parfait. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I really liked this pie. I did the following to prevent it from being runny: - Reduced milk to one cup - Half can of condensed milk - One small packet of Knox gelatin dissolved in 1 cup of hot water To make it more flavorful, I added two tablespoons of pumpkin pie spice mix. I used a graham pie crust and refrigerated it overnight. It held its shape even after zapping in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
If I could give this a million stars I would! I cannot tell you how much I loved this pie. I made it exactly as written but used a graham cracker crust. I am not a huge pumpkin pie fan and the pumpkin in this was mild and creamy and wonderful. You need to make this! p.s. make sure you read ingrediant listing carefully - I gave this recipe to a co-worker and she added a whole tub of whipped cream instead of 1 cup and it would not set LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This recipe is awesome!! So light and fluffy!! I took other reviewers advise and used less milk. I also put the whip topping on top instead of 'in' the pumpkin mixture. DELICIOUS and LIGHT !!! Will definately make again, probably for Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I added cinnamon & vanilla to add flavor to the mix and was ok. After reading all the reviews I figured I would adjust the recipe so it wouldnt be runny. So I only added one cup of milk and the mixture, held the whipped topping out and seemed like it would solidify after placed in pie, but after leaving over night, the consistency stayed the same it was more of a parfait as other reviews said. Thought I had a nobake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mexy4Life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Normally I bake pumpkin pie so I wasnt' too sure about this at first. But I made it up and served it and it was so super yummy and so much easier and less time consuming!! thank you very much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Amazing! This is a really great alternative to a traditional pumpkin pie. I have not had any problems with it getting too sloppy, and I just make sure it is in the fridge for overnight before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I used sugar-free instant pudding for this recipe Cool-Whip Lite and it came out deliciously! The only difference is rather than mixing the Cool-Whip in with the mixer, I folded this in by hand so as not to "deflate" it. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Bumphrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was very delicious and easy. I live in a dorm and toaster ovens are not allowed, so this was a perfect solution for Thanksgiving. I halved the recipe, omitted the whipped topping, increased the pumpkin by 50% and doubled the pumpkin pie spice. I put it in 6 mini pie tart crusts and let it sit in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Based on all the reviews having trouble with runny pie, I used the 3.9 size box of pudding. I got vanilla with small chips already in the mix. I covered the finished pie with whip topping, studded the edges with full size choc chips and shaved a couple chips over the pie with a grater. The teenagers especially enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States