Pumpkin Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I have made this 3 times. This time I used caramel sauce & chopped pecans on the whip cream topping around the pie edges. I also sprinkled a few pecans on my crust along with a 1 Tbsp. of caramel sauce drizzled over the pecans. It was wonderful & decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent!!! My family loves it. I use a grahm cracker crust instead of a regular crust. That is very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This pie was a hit! I made it Thanksgiving day and I'm making it again two day later :-) I only used 1-1/2 cup milk based on another review. It states on the tub of Cool Whip that excessive stirring could result in a runny product. On that note, I made sure not to mix the pie filling for more than the one minute that the recipe states. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
The secret to this awesome pie is to combine the pudding and cold milk first. The pudding will be thick. Then add the pumpkin and spices. If you serve the topping on the side, this looks like (and cuts like) a normal pumpkin pie and tastes like one too! What a great lo-cal version with sugar-free pudding mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
made this tonight but used fresh pumpkin not canned. Very much enjoyed it though next time i might add a little bit more pumpkin. it had a mild pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I LOOOOOOOVE THIS PIE! IT IS NOW MY FAVORITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
My wife and I made this for Thanksgiving. Personally I loved this unique recipe. Unfortunately no one else got to taste it but me cause I ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
It tasted okay, but it looked like spicy brown mustard in a pie crust. It was not a very appealing to my very finicky guests! It would make a good pudding... it was a little soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
AWESOME! I love this pie.. But, what can we do to make it set up a little better?? It was just difficult to get out of the pie pan without using a ladel.. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandolynnd
Living In: Cordova, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly and it was so mushy. I failed to read the other reviewer comments - my mistake! The recipe calls for far too much milk...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States