Pumpkin Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I also found the pumpkin mixture to be a bit runny for pie filling so I adjusted the cream to 2 cups and used twice as much canned pumpkin pie filling. I ditched the whole pie idea and will be serve it in custard dishes with whip cream on top. Mmmmmm! A new fall favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Tasty! I used 1 1/2 c milk, because of other reviewers saying it was runny. I also used one pkg french vanilla pudding and one pkg cheesecake pudding. Mmmmm. I think with less milk it helped. Mine wasn't runny or soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Delicious! I took the previous reviewers observations to heart and only used a cup and a half of milk. The pie turned out perfectly; firm and fluffy and pretty much instantly *gone*. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
We love this recipe. I normally serve it as a custard instead of a pie. Hubby loves it as his 'birthday dessert'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This pie was so amazing. After tasting the filling, I decided I'd better make a few more for Thanksgiving. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I liked the flavor of this. But...it did not set up the way I thought it should. (see all other reviews). We put in freezer and it came out like a creamy pumpkin ice cream. Yum. I only added half of the whipped cream to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I'm assuming that i completely messed up on this recipe. it was my embarrassment of thanksgiving dinner. it was more doughy than creamy, and even the flavor wasn't very great. I wont be trying this one again, but maybe other people had better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
It was a bit runny so I would try to do something differently to keep it from being so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I definitely agree with the previous reviews stating that the pie was a little soft in the middle - I had extreme difficulty serving this to my guests, though it caused huge laughs, always a good thing! The flavor was wonderful, however, and it got rave reviews. It is a bit richer than I had anticipated, but certainly a worthy dessert to serve during the holidays. If we could get it firm enough so that we don't have to spoon it out, though.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I made this last year for Christmas following the directions exactly, and while it tasted good, it was SO runny that if you cut a slice out of it, the filling flowed into the space you just cut out. We ended up eating it frozen. This year, I left out the Cool Whip (put it on each individual spice instead) and while it was still pretty soft, at least you could scoop a slice out of the pan. It also tastes GREAT! I use a teaspoon of cinnamon instead of pie spice and French Vanilla pudding, as well as a graham cracker crust. Will make it again next year, it's the only pumpkin pie my boyfriend will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States