Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Just finished making these and wow! Directions were easy to follow and they came out perfect. Perfect for a not-so-traditional Thanksgiving dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These are awesome muffins. I didn't taste the cream cheese part very much (maybe because I ate two of them just out of the oven...I imagine it will have more flavor after they've sat overnight or a few hours at least!). But they are DELICIOUS! Very moist, and the crunchy topping is perfect. Made them just as the recipe stated and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These were so yummy! I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These are wonderful muffins. Made them exactly like the recipe the first time and the filling was really runny. Next time I added 2 Tbsp of flour to the filling mixture. Also used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 2 1/2 cups white flour. Increased baking powder to 1 Tbsp and used 1 1/2 c pumpkin. These are GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very good recipe. Fairly time consuming to make but quite good. I won't be making them regularly because of the time involved but will definitely keep the recipe. I followed recipe exactly as written. Next time I may experiment with the spices a bit and substitute brown sugar for the white in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Darn good muffins - wish I could stop eating them! I doubled the cream cheese topping portion, left out the pecans, and added 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice to the muffin batter. Nice, light taste, and really good warm from the oven or cold from the refrigerator. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These muffins are amazing!! They turned out so well. They are a little labor intensive, but not really too bad. I had fun making them and all the people that I shared them with, thought they were delicious too. I brought a few to work the next day and all my coworkers raved about them. A few even asked for the recipe. Will definitely use this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
These are wonderful!! They are fairly easy to make, and are delicious! They only thing I did differently was used vegetable oil instead of olive oil and they still turned out very moist. Also for the cream cheese I put it in a ziploc bag, cut the corner and squeezed it into the batter and it worked very well. It turns out to be more at the top instead of a filling, but it still is great!! One thing I would do differently next time is to make twice as much of the streusel because it definitely makes the muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Very bland :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I changed this recipe a bit, and I actually used the recipe for the batter from : "Cream Cheese Filled Pumpkin MUffins from 'withcywoman' http://allrecipes.com/recipe/cream-cheese-filled-pumpkin-muffins/detail.aspx This batter tasted better because it had more spices.. But I totally used the streusel topping. I liked having the cream cheese on TOP of the muffin instead of inside. As for smaller changes: I used the whole can of pumpkin, and used vegetable oil instead of olive oil. Came out really moist. I'm sure the original recipe would've been fine, but I liked it better with my additions! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States