Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I've read everyone's reviews....and I think these are GREAT. The only thing I will agree is that the cream cheese is runny for sure! however, the final product turned out delish! My hubby and neighbors loved it. I will add more pecans next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
So good! Add a bit more cream cheese so filling isn't so runny, and beat well. I make wells in the muffin batter too to help the cream cheese mixture. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
followed the recipe....they were not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These are incredible - 100 times better than the Starbucks Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins!! I have to keep these under lock and key otherwise my husband would be jogging home every night except for twice a week!! :-) Bake these with confidence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Exceptional! Make these exactly as written and you won’t be disappointed I promise you. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by lgann62
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I love this recipe! I make it bariatric friendly and use fat free or reduced fat cream cheese. I cut the sugar in half and make up the difference with Splenda. I up the pumpkin a bit to add flavor. You couldn't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Wonderful results! I left the topping off because we enjoy the taste of the cream cheese and pumpkin flavors alone. I've made other recipes including my own versions but I'd liked this one better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Wow! These turned out great! After reading the reviews I experimented. With the first batch, I tried to make sure the filling was surrounded/hidden in the batter, to make sure it come out as "filling". The second batch, I created a little "well" in the middle of the batter & put in a dollop of filling, so it was still visible. Then I sprinkled the crumb topping on top of that. This latter batch was so much better. The cream cheese was not "filling", but a layer of cream cheese all over the top of the muffin (with the crumb topping on top of that. It made the cream cheese much more enjoyable, almost like frosting to a cupcake. I wish I had done them all like that. The recipe, as is, made 21 muffins, but I did fall short on crumb topping. I'd double that next time. I will definitely do this recipe again. This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I don't think there is enough cream cheese filling it gets overpowered by the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These were really yummy but I wish I hadn't put all the batter in the muffin tins before adding the cream cheese filling. Next time I would add only a spoonful of batter to each tin and then add the filling and then add the rest of the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States