Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
yum, yum, yum, yum, YUM! these muffins were absolutely TO DIE FOR!! They were very moist and just soooooo delicious. My family loved them so much; they finished all the muffins that i made in one day, and then insisted that i make more! i made these again to take to a potluck, and everyone was asking me for the recipe! i skipped the topping and instead of the filling, i iced them with the cream cheese frosting II recipe on this website. i also added a little bit more cinnamon, but that's about all i changed. this is a GREAT recipe, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Great recipe I used pumpkin pie filling instead of purée and it was fantastic. I did cut down on the sugar a bit to compinsate. Made baby muffins too and cooked for about fifteen min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Delicious!! The flavors went together excellently, the batter was perfect and easy to work with, and they baked exactly like the recipe said. The only thing I would do differently is add more spices next time, but even without extra the muffins were wonderful. And btw, they are phenomenal when they're hot, fresh out of the oven! :) Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
We really liked this muffin but for some reason i had quite a bit of left over batter after filling the 18 cupcake liners, but wouldn't have had enough of the cream cheese filling for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy1225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
These muffins are awesome; taste great and filling. This recipe is A Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
mmmm these are so good! The only things I changed were using 1c. brown sugar and 1c. white sugar in the muffin batter. My crumble topping didn't turn out due to my butter being too warm so I only placed halved pecans on top and it was to die for! To make the cream cheese into a filling instead of an icing I layered a spoonful of muffin batter on the bottom, followed by a tbsp of cream cheese, and topped with another spoonful of muffin batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GarlicQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made these on a whim and OH MY GOSH! I have people asking me for both the recipe and more muffins every time. My fiance LOVES these. One note: Make sure to put a legitimate crater inside the center of the muffin for the cream cheese--didn't do it one time and the muffins were significantly altered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Pretty good. I was trying to copy the Whole Foods muffin. Not quite as good, but still good. I made the following changes: I used 1/2 whole wheat flour, "pumpkin pie mix" instead of pumpkin (by mistake), more spices, no topping, doubled amount of filling, canola instead of olive oil, 1/2 dark brown sugar instead of all white sugar. The filling was runny on top despite chilling it. Muffin part would not well, it was too runny. Flavor was great. I wonder if filling would be better with no egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were just ok. Maybe I should have added ALOT more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Not as good as I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States