Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delicious! I added more cinnamon than it called for and some cloves because we like a spicier version. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is a great recipient if you know what your doing and carefully read the recipie. Its absolutely delish, but poorly written! This has both a topping and a filling to go on and in the batter- the filling calls for 1 egg while the batter calls for 2. The 5 tbs of white sugar is for the streusel topping while the 2 cups is for the main batter. I added subbed pumpkin spice for the cinnamon, and added a tsp of pumpkin spice to both the filling and topping. I also used brown sugar in both the filling and topping amd used 1/2 brown sugar foe the batter. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stuart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
These were pretty good but I probably won't make them again because they were way too time-consuming for someone trying to take care of small children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Great recipe! I made it a bit healthier by cutting sugar down by 60% and adding one dropperful of liquid stevia, replaced oil with a bit extra pumpkin and unsweetened applesauce (although I did add 2 tablespoons of canola), replaced half the flour with whole wheat pastry flour, and cut down butter in topping by 1/3. Also used whole wheat pastry flour in topping. Added a tablespoon of whole wheat pastry flour to cream cheese mixture to reduce runnyness. Added some ground cloves and pumpkin pie spice. Baked at 365 for 20 minutes. Came out very moist, flavorful and delicious. This one's a keeper. Next time I' ll substitute egg beaters for 1/2 the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
They were a hit with everyone! I'll definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
They were tasty, but not enough so for the trouble it took to prepare/cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Didn't like at all, glad I only baked a small batch to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this recipe going heavy on the spices (for full pumpkin pie flavor) and went with gluten-free flour for a family member. Came out delicious; after freezing, they hold up well, only a little dry in the bottom section. Great for breakfast with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These were very good after a few changes (thanks everyone for the suggestions!). I used part brown and part white sugar in the muffins to improve the moisture, added some extra sugar to the cream cheese (wished I would've used white sugar in that), and added extra cinnamon, some nutmeg, and cloves to the batter. I put a little batter on the bottom of my muffin cups, used a scoop to drop in a large dollop of cream cheese, covered that with the rest of the batter, then finished with the streusel. There was no problem with the cream cheese staying in the center. I also baked them at 350 degrees. I had just enough cheese mixture and topping for 19 muffins, so I made two plain. They rose very high and did not overflow even though the cups were pretty full. They look great and are very moist. I have noticed with pumpkin bread that the flavor improves after a day, so I am interested if these will taste better tomorrow. I shared these and everyone thought they were great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
My daughter made these muffins and they were superb. Tey are very moist and flavorful. The only thing is we added a little nutmeg and allspice to the batter along with some brown sugar which made it even more flavorful. WE also added a little allspice to the topping. The cream cheese is not mushy it makes it nice and moist. Great Fall muffin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States