Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
These were very good! I doubled the cream cheese topping because just one block is not nearly enough if you want to actually be able to taste the cream cheese. Also, another reviewer said to add 1/3 cup sugar vs 3 tbsp for the topping but it's unnecessary because the pumpkin muffin itself is already sweet enough. If anything the sugar in the muffin batter could be taken down a bit. For the streusel I used brown sugar instead of white sugar and doubled the amount of pecans because my family is big on pecans (I might even add some to the batter too next time). And it may just have been because my oven was preheated for a long time but I found that the muffins were slightly too browned at the bottom (though cooked perfectly in the middle) so you may want to consider baking at 350 for a longer period of time. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
AWESOME! Instead of pumpkin, I used Annie's Fruit Salsa from this website (pureed in food processor) because I was looking to use it up. The muffins were moist and delicious!! I eliminated the streusel topping and it was still decadent. Love this recipe and will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Tasty recipe, but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Wallace Clan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
tried to make a bread with this, but it was too top heavy w/ the cream cheese mix on top. worked well with muffins, using the cream cheese on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delicious! I added more cinnamon than it called for and some cloves because we like a spicier version. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is a great recipient if you know what your doing and carefully read the recipie. Its absolutely delish, but poorly written! This has both a topping and a filling to go on and in the batter- the filling calls for 1 egg while the batter calls for 2. The 5 tbs of white sugar is for the streusel topping while the 2 cups is for the main batter. I added subbed pumpkin spice for the cinnamon, and added a tsp of pumpkin spice to both the filling and topping. I also used brown sugar in both the filling and topping amd used 1/2 brown sugar foe the batter. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stuart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
These were pretty good but I probably won't make them again because they were way too time-consuming for someone trying to take care of small children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Great recipe! I made it a bit healthier by cutting sugar down by 60% and adding one dropperful of liquid stevia, replaced oil with a bit extra pumpkin and unsweetened applesauce (although I did add 2 tablespoons of canola), replaced half the flour with whole wheat pastry flour, and cut down butter in topping by 1/3. Also used whole wheat pastry flour in topping. Added a tablespoon of whole wheat pastry flour to cream cheese mixture to reduce runnyness. Added some ground cloves and pumpkin pie spice. Baked at 365 for 20 minutes. Came out very moist, flavorful and delicious. This one's a keeper. Next time I' ll substitute egg beaters for 1/2 the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
They were a hit with everyone! I'll definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
They were tasty, but not enough so for the trouble it took to prepare/cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States