Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is a good recipe. I used a few different ingredients and my muffins came out moist and delicious. I used 2/3 cups of turbinado sugar. I used 2 1/2 cups of organic pastry flour. I used 1 teaspon of ginger. 3/4 teaspon of nutmeg. I also added pecans to the batter. I reduced sugar alot. I did use eggs or oil. I used 1/3 cup of applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I just made these and ate one warm. They taste good but not great. I made 12 in regular muffin pan with cupcake papers and 24 mini muffins without paper liners. Just took them out so don't know how well they will come out of the pan. The cream cheese is part of the topping and kind of disappears which was disappointing to me. I had a lot of the cheese mixture leftover and ended up throwing it out. I might try these again but with some tweaking. I should have made indentation in batter before adding cheese mixture like someone said in another review. I think my biggest mistake was not reading all the reviews before I started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
these were vey good and easy to make. I tried to make a well in the muffin to put the filling in but it would close up before I could get the filling there. Still it made a very nice layer on the top under the crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I am getting ready to try these, has anyone tried using applesauce to substitute for the oil? How did it work; were they too dense?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Easy to make. Stayed moist. And above all else, even non-pumpkin lovers, loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
A huge hit every time! I like to use fresh pumpkin for a less-intense pumpkin taste. I also will sometimes double the cream cheese & streusel topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are amazing I did not change a thing about this recipe. My husband and kids loved them. They were gone in one day! Will most definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I made these as written and thought they were just okay. They were a bit too dry and I could barely taste the pumpkin flavor. I was hoping for a yummy moist pumpkin muffin and these were not even close. If I ever made these again, I would add the whole can of pumpkin and a bit more oil, add some pumpkin pie spice, and add white sugar to the cream cheese mixture instead of the brown sugar. I wanted to see the nice color contrast of the cheese with the pumpkin color and there was none with the brown sugar added mixture. The recipe says to try and not let it hit the muffin liner, but I say just load it on because the more cheese you add, the better the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Everyone loves these, even my hubby who doesn't like pumpkin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Minimal pumpkin flavor and the texture is too cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States