Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
These are incredibly moist and wonderful! My daughter picked this recipe out among a few I'd found on allrecipes.com, and it's definitely a winner. The first time I made them I made them just as the recipe states. They were awesome! Then I made them as mini-muffins. I suggest that you use a frosting bag and pipe the cream cheese filling into them instead of trying to put it on the mini-muffins by hand. I did add a few more spices (cardomom, cloves, allspice, ginger and extra cinnamon) but that's just me. Other changes I've enjoyed is putting more cream cheese filling in/on them - it's like a little cheesecake on top. Do NOT overbake. To make it easier, spray a little oil in the muffin papers to make the paper easier to remove when you're eating them. Since then, I've made these multiple times, and sometimes there's even some left to give to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is a super delicious recipie! I don't even normally like pumpkin very much but I was craving something pumpkiny and cream cheesy and so I tried these and they were top notch! I made half into a coffeecake and half into muffins. I got the cream cheese in the middle by filling my muffin pan half full, making a little "well", spooning in the cream cheese and then filling it with batter. For the coffeecake I just dropped it in blobs on top and ran a knife through it! I got rave reviews!! Will definitly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I was surprised this got such high reviews. I followed the recipe perfectly and they came out exactly like they were supposed to. Pretty moist, not TOO dense but just nothing to rave about. I would not make this same recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Too much work. They tasted good but took me an hour and a half to prepare. And where't all that great. Don't get me wrong they tasted good just not good enough to put that much work into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe and would make it again. However, next time I would cut back on the flour in the struesel topping, add more cinnamon and perhaps some nutmeg, and add more pumpkin to the batter. The muffins were good but not as spiced and pumpkin-y as I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Excellent Muffins. Very easy to make. Great consistency. Very flavorful but not overpowering. Big hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
These turned out great. A very pretty muffin that looks hard to make but was very easy. It was moist and delicious. A definite keeper for Fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
These are great. The only thing I would do is cut back on the oil. When I removed the muffins from the pan, I noticed a small pool of oil? Would def. try this again. Maybe with veg. oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious and moist! I would definitely make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
As written the recipe really only deserves a 3 star, but gave it a 4 because the "bones" really are great and lend themselves to many variations. Not really fond of the muffins, but when I ran out of topping I did this with the leftover batter and LOVED it!!! -Poured leftover batter into a loaf pan, about 1 in deep. - Made two little wells long way down the loaf, filled them with a generous amount of the cheese mixture and gently marbled the top. - Grabbed a big handful of brown sugar and sprinkled over the top, then sprinkled on some pecans, and drizzled (ok, poured - I love butter) over the top before baking. - Once cooled a little, slice into bars and they are delish! Liked the topping this way MUCH better. Thoughts: 1) Batter and cream cheese mixture is plenty to make 24 muffins, but you would need to double the topping. 2) Don't use extra virgin olive oil, too strong. Use light olive oil or vegetable oil or applesauce. 3) These are VERY bland if you don't add more spice than the recipe calls for...at least double the cinnamon and/or add additional spice. 4) As others have noted, thoroughly creaming the cheese mixture is not such a good idea...it gets too runny with not such a great texture. Use cold cheese and mix it just enough. 5) Also, this makes a TOPPING of baked cheese rather than a filling. Even making a well it ended up baking into a topping. If you can get your pumpkin batter thicker, then perhaps you can slightly bury the cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaisyLou09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States