Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These muffins are fantastic! I made them for my husband and I and took the rest to work. They were devoured and everyone raved about how much they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckeyegirl898

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
These muffins are great! I've made them 3 times following the recipe to the letter and never once had a problem with the cream cheese like other reviewers seemed to have. Everyone raves about these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These were really good. I thought the muffin was dense and moist and pumpkin-y. I liked the cream cheese, but I had trouble keeping the mixture from running off to the edges, and it made my cupcakes stick to the wrappers. The streusel topping was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arasmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Two days prior, I made pumpkin muffins from a recipe I found online from the Gourmet November 2006 issue, which came out fantastic, however this recipe with the cream cheese "filling" was drawing me to make this one. I just made these and will not be adding this one to my collection - they were too sweet, too dense, and the filling that I had pictured oozing out of the middle when I ate them was the biggest disappointment. It was more like a thin topping that got lost under a sugar coating. I suppose I could tweak the recipe like the other reviewers had, but why bother when there are better recipes out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
For as much sugar as these contain they do not have much flavor. But I got MANY compliments on them...Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I made them just as the recipe called for, and will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I was pretty disappointed with these muffins as they tasted nothing like pumpkin. The cream cheese filling had a very wattery consistency and once dropped into the muffin batter it spread over the top leaking onto the sides. The muffins were moist but because of the lack of pumpkin flavor I was not thrilled with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
It was ok but the olive oil makes the muffins to tough. the cream cheese needs a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
More time-consuming that I usually like but delicious and worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
The cream cheese topping was sour and chunky and the muffin was dense and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icookfor3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States