Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Pretty good muffin. The cream cheese mixture does not necessary bake down into the muffin but rather thins out and stays on top with not a very noticable cream cheese taste. I yielded 24 muffins. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I've made these muffins for a couple of years now. I use fresh pumpkin because they come out even better. The last few times I've made them I feel like I've found my final recipe. Instead of 2 cups of sugar for the muffin mixture I do a cup of brown sugar and a cup of white sugar. I made a batch, bagged up a handful for the girls at work, a few for family, and the rest disappeared by the next afternoon. I even have a friend whose not a big pumpkin person but she LOVED it with the cream cheese mixture :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Good and easy, I made 12 muffins and with the remaining batter and cream cheese mixtures I made a loaf. The loaf needed an extra 5-10 min of cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Really good. Cooked for exactly 20 minutes. Super moist. I don't measure things exactly, of course. Didn't have vanilla so I used almond extract. Added a lot more seasoning-pumpkin pie spice, nutmeg, ginger, cinnamon liberally in the topping and the batter. Didn't have enough olive oil so added melted butter. The cream cheese was perfect consistency, I used it right out of the fridge and then blended it. Made about 28 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These were yummy! Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I know, from experience, that cinnamon wasn't going to be enough to spice a pumpkin flavored baked good. Pumpkin is bland and generally needs more spice. I added nutmeg, ginger and cloves. The cream cheese mixture was runny, even after chilling. I tried to keep it from touching the paper cups, but it ran no matter what I did. I gave up and just put the cream cheese on top without worrying. Didn't cause any problems with the baking or the removal of the muffin from the paper cup. We have nut allergies in the home so instead of pecans, I used coconut and little nutmeg in the topping. Will be saving this recipe and making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, made half the muffins and found them seriously lacking in spice. I added some nutmeg and cloves to the second half and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This recipe was great. I love pumpkin so I added more pumpkin to the recipe. I also added 1 teaspoon of allspice, ginger, and pumpkin pie spice. I added more cinnamon too. Overall, this was a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckettsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
SO YUMMY! They smell great while baking and taste best fresh from the oven. I followed the recipe as is except I added pumpkin pie spice to both the topping and the batter per another users suggestion. This are really great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Made these for my husband to take to his work one day and now my baking is requested maybe a little more often than I prefer. haha. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States