Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
These muffins are awesome; taste great and filling. This recipe is A Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
mmmm these are so good! The only things I changed were using 1c. brown sugar and 1c. white sugar in the muffin batter. My crumble topping didn't turn out due to my butter being too warm so I only placed halved pecans on top and it was to die for! To make the cream cheese into a filling instead of an icing I layered a spoonful of muffin batter on the bottom, followed by a tbsp of cream cheese, and topped with another spoonful of muffin batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GarlicQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made these on a whim and OH MY GOSH! I have people asking me for both the recipe and more muffins every time. My fiance LOVES these. One note: Make sure to put a legitimate crater inside the center of the muffin for the cream cheese--didn't do it one time and the muffins were significantly altered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Pretty good. I was trying to copy the Whole Foods muffin. Not quite as good, but still good. I made the following changes: I used 1/2 whole wheat flour, "pumpkin pie mix" instead of pumpkin (by mistake), more spices, no topping, doubled amount of filling, canola instead of olive oil, 1/2 dark brown sugar instead of all white sugar. The filling was runny on top despite chilling it. Muffin part would not well, it was too runny. Flavor was great. I wonder if filling would be better with no egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were just ok. Maybe I should have added ALOT more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Not as good as I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
The recipe called from canned pumpkin and I used frozen pumpkin from our freezer. Instead of using cinnamon, I used pumpkin pie spice. I used my cookie scoop and placed two scoops of batter in each liner. Then, I placed one scoop of cream cheese filling in the center of each muffin. I sprinkled the streusel topping on top. I ran out of topping and left six muffins plain. The six plain ones were much better and I would rate them 5 star. Those six tasted like pumpkin bread with cream cheese. The streusel topping added too much sweetness. I used regular sized muffin tins with paper liners and my yield was 30 muffins. They looked bakery made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
By far, one of my favorite muffins. Every time I make them, my husband won't stop raving about them and he'll start handing them out to anybody who stops by. The kids love them too and ALWAYS ask for more. They are amazing and even more so the next day when the cream cheese ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Kind of a pain to make muffins, so due to limited time I put in a round cake pan. They were not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
The pumpkin is really prominent, and I didn't get any of the cream cheese flavor. I added my usual combination of spices that I put in a pumpkin pie in the muffin batter - 1 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp of ground ginger, 1/2 tsp ground cloves - but the flavor was still lacking. I didn't have any pecans, so I toasted walnut for the topping, which added a lot of texture and flavor to the topping. This recipe makes a dense muffin, but I wanted something a bit lighter and more cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States