Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These muffins are amazing!! They turned out so well. They are a little labor intensive, but not really too bad. I had fun making them and all the people that I shared them with, thought they were delicious too. I brought a few to work the next day and all my coworkers raved about them. A few even asked for the recipe. Will definitely use this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
These are wonderful!! They are fairly easy to make, and are delicious! They only thing I did differently was used vegetable oil instead of olive oil and they still turned out very moist. Also for the cream cheese I put it in a ziploc bag, cut the corner and squeezed it into the batter and it worked very well. It turns out to be more at the top instead of a filling, but it still is great!! One thing I would do differently next time is to make twice as much of the streusel because it definitely makes the muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Very bland :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I changed this recipe a bit, and I actually used the recipe for the batter from : "Cream Cheese Filled Pumpkin MUffins from 'withcywoman' http://allrecipes.com/recipe/cream-cheese-filled-pumpkin-muffins/detail.aspx This batter tasted better because it had more spices.. But I totally used the streusel topping. I liked having the cream cheese on TOP of the muffin instead of inside. As for smaller changes: I used the whole can of pumpkin, and used vegetable oil instead of olive oil. Came out really moist. I'm sure the original recipe would've been fine, but I liked it better with my additions! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very disappointing. Not enough flavor, but the worst part is they are heavy and thick and did not round at the top but stayed in poor shape. Luckily i had enough pumpkin to try another recipe (other website) which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My family loved these muffins. After reading the reviews of not enough pumpkin taste or not enough spices I decide to use a box cake mix that I had in the pantry. Though some may cringe at what I did. I used 1 box of Duncan Hines Moist Deluxe Spice cake mix added 1/2 of a large can of pumpkin puree and mixed it together. The batter was very thick because I did not add any other ingredients. I then followed the recipe for the cream cheese placing them in wells I had made in the batter and placed the streusel topping and cooked until just done. The result was a very moist, very yummy muffin. Every one devoured them. Try the cake mix. I promise you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These were okay. I followed the recipe, but they didn't taste much like pumpkin. The cheesecake and streusel topping were great! I will try this again adding more pumpkin and also pumpkin pie spice like some other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4babes2luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I just happened to have all the ingredients on hand for this recipe and a craving for pumpkin muffins. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except I used grapeseed oil in place of olive and a mixture of white and whole wheat flour. They turned out really well, very nice looking and tasty. Next time I will make 2 small changes: I would add a little pumpkin pie spice as other reviewers have suggested, and make a small indent in the batter for the cream cheese to sit in. I used a scoop to fill my liners and they were a bit roundy on top which made the cream cheese melt over the top instead of pool in the middle. However, they looked beautiful this way too, especially with the streusel topping. Great recipe! Oh, and I made 24 because I had 2x12 cup tins and there was just enough. 20 mins was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I was very disappointed. These muffins are dense and not spicy. The cream cheese mixture is not sweet enough. My family really disliked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Decadent...we ate them for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States