Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious and moist! I would definitely make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
As written the recipe really only deserves a 3 star, but gave it a 4 because the "bones" really are great and lend themselves to many variations. Not really fond of the muffins, but when I ran out of topping I did this with the leftover batter and LOVED it!!! -Poured leftover batter into a loaf pan, about 1 in deep. - Made two little wells long way down the loaf, filled them with a generous amount of the cheese mixture and gently marbled the top. - Grabbed a big handful of brown sugar and sprinkled over the top, then sprinkled on some pecans, and drizzled (ok, poured - I love butter) over the top before baking. - Once cooled a little, slice into bars and they are delish! Liked the topping this way MUCH better. Thoughts: 1) Batter and cream cheese mixture is plenty to make 24 muffins, but you would need to double the topping. 2) Don't use extra virgin olive oil, too strong. Use light olive oil or vegetable oil or applesauce. 3) These are VERY bland if you don't add more spice than the recipe calls for...at least double the cinnamon and/or add additional spice. 4) As others have noted, thoroughly creaming the cheese mixture is not such a good idea...it gets too runny with not such a great texture. Use cold cheese and mix it just enough. 5) Also, this makes a TOPPING of baked cheese rather than a filling. Even making a well it ended up baking into a topping. If you can get your pumpkin batter thicker, then perhaps you can slightly bury the cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaisyLou09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Excellent muffin! I made half the recipe and was able to get 10 muffins. I used canola oil instead of olive oil, and fresh pumpkin. I also substituted 1/2 cup of white wheat flour. They look gorgeous! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is a good recipe. I used a few different ingredients and my muffins came out moist and delicious. I used 2/3 cups of turbinado sugar. I used 2 1/2 cups of organic pastry flour. I used 1 teaspon of ginger. 3/4 teaspon of nutmeg. I also added pecans to the batter. I reduced sugar alot. I did use eggs or oil. I used 1/3 cup of applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I just made these and ate one warm. They taste good but not great. I made 12 in regular muffin pan with cupcake papers and 24 mini muffins without paper liners. Just took them out so don't know how well they will come out of the pan. The cream cheese is part of the topping and kind of disappears which was disappointing to me. I had a lot of the cheese mixture leftover and ended up throwing it out. I might try these again but with some tweaking. I should have made indentation in batter before adding cheese mixture like someone said in another review. I think my biggest mistake was not reading all the reviews before I started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
these were vey good and easy to make. I tried to make a well in the muffin to put the filling in but it would close up before I could get the filling there. Still it made a very nice layer on the top under the crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I am getting ready to try these, has anyone tried using applesauce to substitute for the oil? How did it work; were they too dense?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Easy to make. Stayed moist. And above all else, even non-pumpkin lovers, loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
A huge hit every time! I like to use fresh pumpkin for a less-intense pumpkin taste. I also will sometimes double the cream cheese & streusel topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are amazing I did not change a thing about this recipe. My husband and kids loved them. They were gone in one day! Will most definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States