Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I was surprised this got such high reviews. I followed the recipe perfectly and they came out exactly like they were supposed to. Pretty moist, not TOO dense but just nothing to rave about. I would not make this same recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Too much work. They tasted good but took me an hour and a half to prepare. And where't all that great. Don't get me wrong they tasted good just not good enough to put that much work into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe and would make it again. However, next time I would cut back on the flour in the struesel topping, add more cinnamon and perhaps some nutmeg, and add more pumpkin to the batter. The muffins were good but not as spiced and pumpkin-y as I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Excellent Muffins. Very easy to make. Great consistency. Very flavorful but not overpowering. Big hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
These turned out great. A very pretty muffin that looks hard to make but was very easy. It was moist and delicious. A definite keeper for Fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
These are great. The only thing I would do is cut back on the oil. When I removed the muffins from the pan, I noticed a small pool of oil? Would def. try this again. Maybe with veg. oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious and moist! I would definitely make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
As written the recipe really only deserves a 3 star, but gave it a 4 because the "bones" really are great and lend themselves to many variations. Not really fond of the muffins, but when I ran out of topping I did this with the leftover batter and LOVED it!!! -Poured leftover batter into a loaf pan, about 1 in deep. - Made two little wells long way down the loaf, filled them with a generous amount of the cheese mixture and gently marbled the top. - Grabbed a big handful of brown sugar and sprinkled over the top, then sprinkled on some pecans, and drizzled (ok, poured - I love butter) over the top before baking. - Once cooled a little, slice into bars and they are delish! Liked the topping this way MUCH better. Thoughts: 1) Batter and cream cheese mixture is plenty to make 24 muffins, but you would need to double the topping. 2) Don't use extra virgin olive oil, too strong. Use light olive oil or vegetable oil or applesauce. 3) These are VERY bland if you don't add more spice than the recipe calls for...at least double the cinnamon and/or add additional spice. 4) As others have noted, thoroughly creaming the cheese mixture is not such a good idea...it gets too runny with not such a great texture. Use cold cheese and mix it just enough. 5) Also, this makes a TOPPING of baked cheese rather than a filling. Even making a well it ended up baking into a topping. If you can get your pumpkin batter thicker, then perhaps you can slightly bury the cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaisyLou09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Excellent muffin! I made half the recipe and was able to get 10 muffins. I used canola oil instead of olive oil, and fresh pumpkin. I also substituted 1/2 cup of white wheat flour. They look gorgeous! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is a good recipe. I used a few different ingredients and my muffins came out moist and delicious. I used 2/3 cups of turbinado sugar. I used 2 1/2 cups of organic pastry flour. I used 1 teaspon of ginger. 3/4 teaspon of nutmeg. I also added pecans to the batter. I reduced sugar alot. I did use eggs or oil. I used 1/3 cup of applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States