Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
More like a muffin than a cupcake. Too dense for a cupcake... However, they do taste good. Used a piping bag to add the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
These were great! My whole family absolutely loved them. I agree with other reviewers that the miffin needs a few more spices and a double batch of the cream cheese mixture. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Best muffins we have ever had - made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Yummy! I will double the cream cheese topping recipe next time and put 2 tbsp. on each muffin. As the recipe is now I ran out of topping just using 1 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I made these muffins last night and they were a hit this morning when I brought them to work! I followed the recipe 99.9%, I used vegetable oil instead of olive oil, and these are so moist and flavorful!!! The combination of pumpkin cake/muffin and cream cheese is absolutely AMAZING!!!! The stuesel topping is really good. The batter is really sweet but the finished product is perfect! I noticed that a lot of people added nutmeg, allspice, cloves, etc I love the recipe the way it is but I will try it with all the different spices next time. This is a perfect way to begin the fall. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Vela Ela Ela Eh Eh!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Gardena, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Thought this was a stellar recipe. I would double the cream cheese part next time! I baked this in a bread pan as a snack cake and it turned out moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOGANBENN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
As my husband said... "really good". That's good in this house. I used the exact recipe but layered them. First using small scoop of batter then wet finger and pushed around the bottom of liner. then add scoop of filling, then another scoop of batter and topped with the strusel topping. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlyone123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
While these were very nice in terms of crumb and texture, the cream cheese mixture was way too thin to manage. Next time, I'll just use the yolk as it was far too runny to place in the batter. I thought they had enough flavor when a bit of pumpkin pie spice was added - not sure it needed the topping, it made them almost too sweet. I almost cut it out and added some golden raisins. I did cut back on the brown sugar by half and replaced it with molasses, which made the cakes more flavorful. Next time I will use this as a 9 x 9 cake and frost it with a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LemonLush

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Soo Goood! The cream cheese makes it amazing! It could of tasted like pumpkin more though. But was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C  Kohr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These are very time consuming but really yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES5887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pawnee Rock, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States