Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Delicious! The only thing I will do differently next time is make more of the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcake Princess
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
YUM! These are the perfect treat for Autumn time. I really liked how easy these are to make and how moist they are. I found that the cake part is more of a cupcake than a muffin, but that is no problem with me. In the batter I used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon and just used 1 1/2 cups of sugar. For the topping made my own up here's what I did....1/3 cup flour, 1/3 cup brown sugar, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 3 tbsp. chopped pecans, and 3 tbsp. melted butter. Thanks for the great recipe I will be making these for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
AMAZING! Never have I made such delicious muffins. The key that I found is to "sandwich" the cream cheese "filling" between the batter, I put a little batter on bottom, some cream cheese filling then more batter on top then the streusel...absolutely delicious! mmmm Following recipe to a T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was my first time baking these. Granted I am farely new at baking/cooking but these muffins to me and my family were very very dense. I threw half the batch away as they just weren't good. I added the spices commented from other reviews and used applesauce instead of the oil. My filling also was more like a soup and was hard to pipe into the center. I might give theses another try as I might have our mixed or the oven was too hot but still they just didn't make the cut this time. the only good thing i can say is i love the cream cheese filling. I had to beat my husband away from that bowl with a stick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Excellent. The only change I made was to add almost double how much cinnamon I added to the mix. The temperature and time was right on. People said they tasted better than starbuck's muffins! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These were okay right out of the oven but by the next morning they were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
These are really good, but soooo much work. I probably won't make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
More like a muffin than a cupcake. Too dense for a cupcake... However, they do taste good. Used a piping bag to add the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
These were great! My whole family absolutely loved them. I agree with other reviewers that the miffin needs a few more spices and a double batch of the cream cheese mixture. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Best muffins we have ever had - made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States