Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I followed the recipe to a "T" except I didn't use a muffin pan. I used 9x13 pan. I didn't have time to fill each cupcake holder then cream cheese mixture then topping. It turned out great! The cream cheese mixture made it more dense and moist but it made the pumpkin less in flavor. Next time I make this I'll add more pumpkin and allspice and cloves. My family and I really enjoyed this as a cake. Goes great with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Best Pumpkin Cream Cheese Streusel Muffins ever!! I used dark brown sugar, gave a little extra character. Didn't have pecans, used walnuts instead. Anxious to make them again w/ pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These were very tasty and very pretty! Very moist and had nice flavor. I halved the recipe. I used milk instead of an egg in the filling. The filling could use some spices. I used vegetable oil instead of olive oil. I added 1/2 tsp each of cloves, nutmeg, and allspice to the batter. I only used 1/2 can of pumpkin. This made 10 muffins, baked for 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
The muffins are delicious! I expected them to by dry, but not at all. I've made them twice and both times I made a couple of minor changes. I used canola oil instead of olive oil and I added 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg to the muffin batter. I liked the extra kick it added. I chose to make a double batch of the streusel because I ran out of it the first time around and I piped the filling on instead of spooning it on. Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These are sooooooo good! I followed the recipe exactly except I left out the egg for the "filling". I just used a little milk. We liked them better than any Starbucks muffin! We will definately be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I made these today for the second time. they turned out great, again! Followed the recipe to a T. Last time i used almonds, tried pecans this time! i love the cream cheese and streusel topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
We looooooooooved these! My boyfriend and I made them and we followed the recipe exactly! I was a little concerned because the cream cheese mixture did seem a little runny but they baked absolutely beautifully and they were delicious! I personally love the taste of pumpkin but I think this would be good for people who normally dont even enjoy things like pumpkin pie because the pumpkin flavor isn't overwhelming at all, its just enough. We will definitely be making these for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I made these as the recipe was written. Delicious! Really really good. Next time though I might make more of the cream cheese filling and either pipe it into the center or layer it with the batter (muffin, cream, muffin). That's all I would change though. Wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Yummmmy! I made these for a bake sale and had a hard time eating only one during my taste test. Like a few others, I used canola oil instead of olive oil (the muffins were moist and tender). I also added nutmeg and ground ginger (1/4 tsp each) to the batter, and a pinch of each to the cream cheese mixture. Some mentioned having problems with the cream cheese mixture...I used a small spatula to push some batter up against the sides to create a well, then topped with about a tbsp of cream cheese mixture. I had enough batter and filling to make 24 muffins. I'm usually not a big fan of streusel toppings, but oh my - it really pulled everything together. Thanks for a great recipe, Barb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I ve made these a few times and following the recipe they where yummy, though this last batch I put half the batter in another bowl and added 3 tablespoons chocolate powder. When I filled the papers I put one spoon full normal batter and then one spoonfull chocolate batter and topped with the crumb topping. I didnt have cream cheese so I skipped that part and it still turned out wonderfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States