Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I love pumpkin anything, so I thought I'd really like these. They were kind of dry and didn't have enough spice for my liking. I will probably not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Absolutely to die for. Second time around I added a dash of ginger and cloves to both the topping and the muffin. I think it made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetlament

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Really good!! Try not to cover them as the crumb topping will go soft instead of crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I made these this weekend, and they were an absolute HIT with my hubby (who thinks he doesn't like pumpkin) and coworkers (who demanded I bring more to work tomorrow). The only thing I changed was to add 1-2 Tbsp of brown sugar to the strusel topping because it seemed strange that there wasn't any, and next time I might add more. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These are awesome warm from the oven but sooo much better a few days later! They just get better as time goes. I wasn't sure how important the cream cheese mixture would be until I tasted one of these totally yummy muffins. It gives it such a great creamy texture that's somewhat reminiscent of icing..but not. I did cut out 1/2 cup of the sugar b/c I knew it would suite our taste better but I changed nothing else. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maude s.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Wow, these are really great! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out so moist and delicious! I got 2 dozen out of it and I didn't even use any muffin papers- they came out of the pan just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Spickard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pender, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I followed the recipe to a "T" except I didn't use a muffin pan. I used 9x13 pan. I didn't have time to fill each cupcake holder then cream cheese mixture then topping. It turned out great! The cream cheese mixture made it more dense and moist but it made the pumpkin less in flavor. Next time I make this I'll add more pumpkin and allspice and cloves. My family and I really enjoyed this as a cake. Goes great with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Best Pumpkin Cream Cheese Streusel Muffins ever!! I used dark brown sugar, gave a little extra character. Didn't have pecans, used walnuts instead. Anxious to make them again w/ pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These were very tasty and very pretty! Very moist and had nice flavor. I halved the recipe. I used milk instead of an egg in the filling. The filling could use some spices. I used vegetable oil instead of olive oil. I added 1/2 tsp each of cloves, nutmeg, and allspice to the batter. I only used 1/2 can of pumpkin. This made 10 muffins, baked for 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States