Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is the first time I have ever given one star to anything. Just like another reviewer suggested read the 2,3,4 star reviews before wasting your time and money on this recipe. I am not a novice to baking by any means and I will not make this again. What a shame I was making them to serve at Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow but instead I will have to make something else. How did this recipe end up with so many great reviews is beyond me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very very tasty! Though I ran out of the cream cheese mixture , but I think that is because I didn't fill the first batch up far enough with the pumpkin batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
lacking good pumpkin flavor,,cream cheese filling was useless really,, tossed recipe,, didnt find it worth the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERRAA
Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were very yummy! just what I was looking for. I didn't have any pecans but they were delicious without. I only added 1/2 the sugar and I thought the sweetness was perfect. I used whole wheat flour and added some pumpkin spice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Made these muffins for my coworkers and they were gone in a flash! Not overly pumpkin taste. I could have reduced cream cheese by a bit though as I had some of that mixture left over AND I added double amount of cinnamon because I love it. Almost everyone asked for the recipe. And I'm NOT a baker. I'll definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very tasty! The only change I made was to add a 1/4 tsp of cloves, nutmeg & allspice. It's a very easy recipe, definately a keeper. It makes your whole house smell like the holidays. My husband and kids gobbled them up. ONE QUICK TIP: Put the C.cheese mixture in a storage bag, cut the tip, insert the tip into muffin mixture in the cups and squeeze a dallop. It keeps the cream cheese from rising to the top while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Well! Delicious recipe - thank you! I did make the changes with spices that other reviewers suggested - 1tsp of cloves and 1tsp of nutmeg - GREAT addition. I improvised a bit with the topping, 3 tbsp of brown sugar instead of white, turned out great for me! Gorgeous product as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Pretty good. I used fresh pumpkin that may have a different flavor than canned unseasoned pumpkin as I found these kind of blah. I did add the recommended pumpkin pie spice (1 tsp), used 2 tsp brown sugar for the streudel and veg oil instead of olive oil. Definitely would consider making these again, though maybe w/canned pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine0920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Delicious! I used canned pumpkin pie mix instead of pumpkin puree and it came out great. It may have added to the flavor, also. Added sugar all round and subbed walnuts for pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These muffins are fantastic! I made them for my husband and I and took the rest to work. They were devoured and everyone raved about how much they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckeyegirl898

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States