Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I don't think there is enough cream cheese filling it gets overpowered by the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These were really yummy but I wish I hadn't put all the batter in the muffin tins before adding the cream cheese filling. Next time I would add only a spoonful of batter to each tin and then add the filling and then add the rest of the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These muffins are fabulous! I only had 4 oz of cream cheese, so I made half of the filling recipe and the whole muffin and topping recipe. I filled half the muffins and left the other half unfilled. Both we awesome, though I preferred the filled muffins. My kids could not get enough. The only other change I made was that I left out the nuts because the kids don't like them. I also added 1/2 tsp chinese five-spice powder. Sounds weird, but I add it to all my pumpkin recipes. You should try it! Next time I think I will double the topping recipe just to up the recipe even more. These were better than any bakery muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Oh man, these were goooood!!! Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
super freakin awesome! the cream cheese is a little tricky to master, i suggest a practice run if you are taking them to party with you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wickedeyes
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Goodness! How wonderful these muffins were! Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. Second batch I changed things up slightly: filled muffins cups about 1/4 C with batter, indenting it slightly for the filling. Added a heaping tablespoon of filling. Then filled the rest of the muffin cup with the batter and skipped the streusel topping (though these are also excellent with the topping, too!). Made muffins with canola oil instead of olive oil. Added more cinnamon. Ate more than I should've!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I gotta say, I was very excited to try this recipe. It seemed like a good one. But the flavor was just an odd combination, which I didnt think worked too well. Two stars. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoalysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I took the advice from GR8TSCOTT and perfect! These were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manderz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abby
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very dense muffins, they might be better as mini-muffins. They tasted good and looked very pretty too, great for a brunch or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My family loves these muffins. Ive made them every year and they always get rave reviews. Perfect holiday treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States