Pumpkin Cream Cheese Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Since I didn't have gelatin I dissolved 2T cornstarch in the 1/4C milk and added it in with the rest of the ingredients. I doubled the cream cheese layer and lessened the crust then baked it for 35 minutes. My family loved it and has requested it for Thanksgiving. Thanks for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This recipe is one of my favorites! I can only make it for large gatherings otherwise I could eat the entire pan! I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I attempted to make this recipe and unknown if I did it right it said bake 4 20 min in a preheated oven but did not say what the cheese cake mixture was supposed to look like when it was done. Unknown if I would like the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucinda Hertzog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
***** this is delicious--I cook at a Senior Center and the folks just went crazy over this one--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I liked this but my family didn't. They wanted real pumpkin pie, and this was too light and the crust was strange, not crispy enough I guess. After two days in the frig it started to separate and get watery too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Yummy! I just made this for our Thanksgiving lunch at church and it turned out wonderful. I thought about following the suggestion about substituting cool whip, but was afraid to vary from the original recipe. I doubled the recipe and and made two large desserts. It turned out to be more than enough for a crowd. Everyone raved about how good it was and wanted the recipe. It was pretty simple to make (just make sure to cool all of the layers COMPLETELY before adding the next...I put them in the freezer to help cool it faster). The only con was that it really did take 3 hours to make, so it is not a quick throw together dessert. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Absolutely loved this recipe! I used whip cream instead of egg whites as well and it was a hit - definitely something I bring to Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This recipe definitely makes my top desert list. Everyone loved it and it may be my favorite desert. I'm curious to try substituting the egg whites next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
In step 6, you have 2 steps. One that includes the saucepan mix and another that is the egg white mix. VERY CONFUSING! Recipe was a disaster. Especially last step, topping the dessert with whip cream, it totally melted and got chunky, it was a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was an awesome dessert. I served it to 3 men who loved, loved, loved it. I work as a first mate on a 110 foot yacht and all 3 guys think that the chef should add this to her menu for guests. I don't even like pumpkin pie but this is totally different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States