Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2004
This was a great recipe! The bread was moist and neither too sweet or too bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I've been making this same recipe for years. I always use fresh cranberries (which I keep in the freezer and add directly to the batter) and substitute applesauce for half-to-all of the oil. It still comes out moist, just a little less heavy. I love this bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This bread was very good; moist and not too sweet. I used fresh, rather than dried cranberries because that's what I had. Next time I'll use more cranberries. I'll bet using 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar would make this recipe even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
A very moist and tasty bread. I substitute 2/3 cup natural style applesauce for the eggs and oil. Still comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
I made this for a group of people, and everyone loved it - it disappeared fast! The cranberries add a nice tangy contrast to the sweet pumpkin flavor. Very nice for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I've never cooked with cranberries before and was skeptical about making this, but it turned out wonderful. It's moist, not too sweet, a perfect bread with coffee or tea. I used 2 cups of fresh cranberries and baked it for 55 minutes. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Excellent bread! Very moist. I made this for a Christmas Eve dessert and everyone raved about it. It was even better toasted and buttered the next day. Thanks Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I ussed fresh cranberries and increased the baking time. It was delicius, perfect for breakfast on the rub - thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
This recipe was super easy and wonderfully yummy! The whole family was asking for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
This recipe is fantastic! I made some modifications though...Used half whole wheat flour and half white, only used a 1/2 cup of sugar ( lots of natural sugar in the pumpkin and dried cranberries), and used only 1/4 cup of oil and replaced the other 1/4 cup with yogurt. Oh, and these are good with raisins if you don't have cranberries. Thanks for sharing this delicous recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States