Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This pumpkin bread was good, but not the best. I've made tastier loaves. I think I prefer fresh cranberries over the dried ones used in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Oh my,this was delicious!! Quick, easy, and ever-so moist. A new favorite-any time of year (who could wait till the holidays??).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRESSIEPOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I made this pumpking cranberry bread for Christmas morning brunch. I wanted it to look festive. I used all the batter in a bundt pan. It looked and tasted wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Absolutely delicious! Very moist and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Excellent recipe!! Moist, tasty, everything you'd want a holiday treat to taste like! I had to substitute butter for the oil because I was out. Still was fabulous! (However, better warm than cold because of the butter. Would most likely be better with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I took this to church for a "Harvest Bread" breakfast and it was the first plate to be emptied. Great recipe! I used fresh cranberries and was worried about it being too tart, but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Great recipe and smells dee-lish while baking! I baked entire mixture in a bundt pan. I made some small adjustments ~ instead of 2 cups white sugar, I used 1 cup dark brown and 1 cup white. Gives it a lovely dark color. We like lots of fruit, so I also added a cup of raisins along w/cranberries and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Werley Campbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I ussed fresh cranberries and increased the baking time. It was delicius, perfect for breakfast on the rub - thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
This recipe is fantastic! I made some modifications though...Used half whole wheat flour and half white, only used a 1/2 cup of sugar ( lots of natural sugar in the pumpkin and dried cranberries), and used only 1/4 cup of oil and replaced the other 1/4 cup with yogurt. Oh, and these are good with raisins if you don't have cranberries. Thanks for sharing this delicous recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
This was a great recipe! The bread was moist and neither too sweet or too bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States