Pumpkin Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
My family loved this bread. I took the advice of others and used half white sugar, half brown sugar and fresh cranberries. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I reviewed this a few months ago, but the review has disappeared so I'm working off of memory here. I love pumpkin and I love cranberry, but for some reason I did not like these flavors together. I followed the recipe exactly, and the bread came out with a nice texture. I just really did not like the flavor. I'm surprised and not sure how to fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I have been making this for years, and it is my absolute favorite bread to make! My three year old requests it all the time, so it's become a year round staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANN1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I made this bread for Thanksgiving, it was really good! I used 3 loaf pans instead of 2, just because I didn't want any issues with the loaves being too large and the middle being gooey. Definitely will make again next year! Update 11/26/12: This year I made one batch of the regular pump cran bread and then I made another batch and added shredded coconut and walnuts, in addition to the cranberries (fresh chopped cranberries, not dried). It was surprisingly delicious! The loaves are a little on the sticky side, so definitely make sure you spray your pans well before baking to prevent the bottoms of the loaves sticking to the pan. Also, it is much easier if you use the disposable aluminum pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very yummy and easy to make. My 4 year old daughter helped and had a blast. I like that it made 2 loaves, as we were able to give one to our neighbors, but it would also be good for freezing. I think it would make a good gift for neighbors/friends at Thanksgiving or Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very moist bread, I did make a couple changes though. Instead of using canned pumpkin I baked my own and used that instead. Also, instead of whole cranberries I used cranberry sauce based on one of the recipes on here. It was delicious and makes a lot of servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is by far one of the best things I have EVER baked. Its extremely easy, and the aroma will take over your home in the best way. I will soon be baking this for a little raffle I'll be doing at my baby shower. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessMariePinup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandywine, Maryland, USA
Living In: Romney, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My goodness! This was wonderful super easy and yummy. Gave out mini loaves for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
What a great recipe! I made a 9x5 loaf and 6 mini loaves. I probably could have put more batter in the 9x5 pan and only made 4 mini loaves along with it, but live and learn. The 9x5 took about 40 minutes and the mini loaves took about 22 minutes. This smelled delicious, so I couldn't even wait for it to cool before I cut into one of the mini loaves to try it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I used fresh cranberries and this bread was SUPER moist and absolutely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States